Inside Outside poem

Last week we started to create Inside Outside Poems. Our Ispirsion is a poem called Cross country. An Inside Outside poem Means that There are 4 lines of inside at the top, 4 lines of outside in the middle and 3 more lines of inside at the bottom. This is my poem and a picture of the finished product that has been put in Cloud art and turned into a artwork.

Lake Kaniere Duatholn

Inside, my Heart beats faster,

Inside, I wonder if I can make it to the end, 

Inside, nervous Butterflies fly around in my stomach,  

Inside, I mutter “you can do this.”

 

Outside, parents take photos,

Outside, kids come line up,

Outside, volunteers get ready to start the race,

Outside, I feel the rain pounding on my shoulders.

 

Inside, I realise that I haven’t trained, 

Inside, I think I’m going to come last,

Inside, I feel excited. 

 

Have you ever done a Duatholn?

 

One thought on “Inside Outside poem

  1. Hi Tara
    That is a nice poem and a great piece of art, I think we should print in out and hang it on the wall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *