Black berry picking

The prickles were painfully stabbed into my skin.  I searched for black berries in the bush as Mum said “I don’t think there are any here.” “There has to be,” I sobbed back,”I don’t think we came early enough,” she replied. “We probably came too late in the season.” “ I told you mum, I have told you for the last two weeks” I yell back. “I’m so sorry,” she said as she  hugged me. “The only other place to look would be the mountain bike tracks” dad said, “Okay” I replied. We drove in the car up to the mountain  bike tracks at Bluespure. We pulled up at a clearing with lots of black berry plants. “ Mum get the container there is black berries. ” I yelled joyfully.  We got about 5 or 6 black berries from those plants. Then we carried  on to some black berry plants up the road and so on.  In the end we got quite a few black berries.”Next week we will go to Kortarangi to look.” The End 

 

Have you ever eaten a Blackberry?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *