Quick write 4-week seven

Today I did a quick write. The topic was you climb to the top of the tallest tree in your neighborhood. What can you see that you couldn’t see from down below. This is the story of what I think I might see

You climb to the top of the tallest tree in your neighborhood. What can you see that you couldn’t see from down below.

 

I climbed to the top of the tree, I saw …  My neighbors dog licking at a puddle, a tourist taking a photo of the town clock ten blocks away. I saw someone jump off the Hokitika bridge head first eight miles away, the rugby game happening at Case Square with people being tackled one kilometer away. I saw one of my friends playing on there trampoline just down the street. Someone was feeding their cat two houses away. A man was walking down a street with a piece of toilet paper stuck to his boot three blocks away. I also saw the tops of cars next to me and my house I could make out exactly where my room was. I saw my dog scratching his head with his foot.

This is what I think I would see if I climbed the tallest tree in my neighbourhood.

 

What do you think you would see?

Do you think I would see these things?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *