Swimming sports

On Monday the 4th of March Kaniere school did swimming sports. I entered for 1 length:  freestyle, backstroke,breaststroke, 2 lengths: freestyle and  backstroke. Kokatahi school and us both did it at the same time because both schools needed to do it. I came first in all of my races for my age group. I got in to the districts which was on the 6 of march for all of my races. For both districts and school swimming I was very nervous. In the districts my races where sometime far apart so I had two towels, one for in-between my races and the other was for getting changed. I placed first in 2 lengths freestyle and second in 2 lentghs backstroke and got in the West Coast for 2 lengths backstroke. West Coast swimming was on the 14 of March which is today. I didn’t go to West coast because there it was in Westport so my parents couldn’t take me. Hopefully next time if I make it is in Greymouth so I can go.

 

Have you ever gone to West Coast before?

Did you do swimming sports when you were young?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *