Quick write – week 8

You work at the zoo and the elephants have broken loose! What will you do? 

If I worked at a zoo and the elephants escaped, I would get everyone out of that area of the zoo.  I would quickly grab a bucket of elephant feed and locate where they were heading to stop them.  When I stopped them I would lead them back to there cage so they don’t get lost.  If the cage was broken I would get the help of other employes to get all the elephants back in a cage so they can feel safe again. Then I would check that every elephant was there and if not I would get one of the other employes to look after the elephants we have herded back to a cage and then go look around the zoo to see if they had stayed in the zoo grounds.  If all the elephants were back in a different cage I would go and see what had spooked the elephants and if I could fix it.  The thing that had scared the elephants was … a little baby monkey sitting in the corner of the cage screaming.  This is what I think I would see if the elephants escaped there cage.

    

Do you thing that elephants would get out at a zoo?

What do you think would have scared the elephants, is it a mouse, monkey or other animals?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *